Home | About Us | Contact

After an amazing week of performances in piano, vocal, and choral classes, a lively wrap-up party, and an engaging Highlights Concert, it's clear we're ALL WINNERS!

2013 Official Awards List... coming soon...

2012 Official Awards List

On behalf of Howe Sound Performing Arts Association, Congratulations to all our 2012 Festival Performers.  We wish you all the best in the coming year.



$50 – 14 years and under   Donated by Colleen Koop: David Thomson

$75 – 18 years and under    Donated by Veronica McPhee: Emma Wong

$50 -  Jazz, Pop, or Original Composition  Donated by Ali Milner: Hannah van Spronsen

$100 –  Musical Theatre Donated by Broadway or Bust (Melissa Braun): Teira Andreeff

$100 - Classical Donated by Kelly Coubrough:  Ian McCloy

Folksong Award Donated by Veronica McPhee: Sam Sherlock

$100 - Vocal Duet, Trio or Ensemble Award Donated by Sea to Sky Singers: Ashley Schultheiss and David Thomson

$100 - Canadian Composition
Donated by Elizabeth and Ross Sherlock: Sam Sherlock


$50 - Piano Scholarship (most promising Pianist  - Introductory to Level 3 - Solo Classes) Donated by Carol Grolman:  Linnea Uunila

$75 – Piano Scholarship (most promising Pianist Level 4 to 7) Donated by: Brian Marchant: Jessica Girard

$100 - Own Composition Donated by Heidi MacPherson: Alix McEachran

$100 – Best  performance of a Canadian composition Donated by Stephanie McHugh: Stefan Dawydiak

$50.00 - Piano Scholarship (Levels 4 – Honours  - Sonata class)  Donated by Julie Murakami: Jessica Girard and Ben Gadd


$100 - Most Promising Performer in Voice OR Piano (18 yrs and under) Donated by Squamish Academy of Music (Melissa Braun): Graeme Bowers

$150 - Provincial Observer Award (Piano) #1 Donated by: Anonymous [*presented upon Registration for the Provincial Music Festival]: Helena Neudorf and Stefan Dawydiak

$150 - Provincial Observer Award #2
Donated by: Murray and Sue Purdie [*presented upon Registration for the Provincial Music Festival]: Jessica Girard (piano) and Sabrina Lanter (voice)

$150 - Provincial Delegate Award (Voice) Donated by: Anonymous [*presented upon Registration for the Provincial Music Festival]: Sam Sherlock 


The following students have been recommended to represent the Howe Sound Music Festival at Provincials which will be held in Nanaimo, BC May 27- 31, 2012. 
Classical Voice (Junior): Sam Sherlock

Musical Theatre (Junior): David Thomson
Classical Voice (Junior): Sabrina Lanter and Jacklin Warwick
Classical Voice (Intermediate): Emma Wong

Piano (Junior): Jessica Girard
Piano (Intermediate): Stefan Dawdiak and Helena Neudorf


Copyright 2007 - 2010 © Performing Arts BC. All rights reserved.